Iowa Arts Festival Look Back & Awards

Enjoy this video -- a brief look back at past Iowa Arts Festivals!




Three years running "Best of the Area" winner,  The Iowa Arts Festival voted "Best Festival" by the Iowa City Press-Citizen's 2012.

Voted "Favorite Festival" by the Iowa City Press-Citizen during 2005-2008.

The Iowa Arts Festival won the "Icky Award!" for innovation and excellence in festival programming by the Iowa Cultural Corridor Alliance in 2006 and 2007.

2016 Main Stage Performers

The Wood Brothers


Aoife O'Donovan

Middle Western


Henhouse Prowlers

Dandelion Stompers

Cedar County Cobras

Sean Costanza

Red Rock Hill

Goin' Up Caney

Iowa City Community Band

2015 Main Stage Performers

Shawn Colvin and Marc Cohn

The BoDeans


Jeremy Kittel Band

The Beaker Brothers

Catfish Keith

The 100's

The SnakeChasers

Supro Quatro

Iowa City Community Band

2014 Main Stage Performers

Indigo Girls

Steve Earle & The Dukes


Barefoot Movement

Sean Costanza Band

Dave Moore

The Tornadoes

Burlington Street Bluegrass

Andy Carlson & Casey Cook

Iowa City Community Band

5 O'Clock Steele Band

2013 Main Stage Performers

Richard Thompson Electric Trip

Old 97's


Eilen Jewel

Kelly Pardekooper

The Beggarmen


Mutiny in the Parlor

Sam Knutson

Iowa City Community Band

Milk & Eggs

5 O'Clock Steel Drum Band

MovMnt Dance Group

William Danger Ford

Christy Brown-Kwaiser

Rachael Marie

2012 Main Stage Performers

Greg Brown

Pieta Brown with Bo Ramsey

The Pines

Los Lobos

Carrie Rodriguez

Joy Kills Sorrow

The Recliners

Ben Schmidt

Bree Nettie and Marty Letz

Collectible Boys

Awful Purdies

Iowa City Community Band

Sampradaya Dance Group

2011 Main Stage Performers

Crooked Still

Joe Ely

Teddy Thompson

Bottle Rockets

Alejandro Escovedo & The Sensitive Boys

Doug & Lisa Frey with Dale Beeks

Sam Knutson

David Zollo & the Body Electric

The Organic Think Machines

Poetic Rebound

Iowa City Community Band

Bob & Sheila Everhart

2010 Main Stage Performers

Sarah Jarosz

Darrell Scott

The Honeydogs

Sonny Landreth

Collectible Boys

Dustin Busch

Radoslav Lorkovic

The Pines

Jeffrey Foucault

2009 Main Stage Performers

Squirrel Nut Zippers

Robert Earl Keen Band

The Damnwells

Kevin Gordon Band

Lipstick Homicide

Andy Carlson & Casey Cook

Dave Moore

Findres & Youngberg

The 100's



2008 Main Stage Performers

Sam Bush Band

CJ Chenier and the Red Hot Louisiana Band

Mike and Amy Finders Band

Tim O'Brien


Dave Zollo

Public Property

Amelia White & Her Band

Eddie from Ohio


2007 Main Stage Performers

Nancy Griffith

The Subdudes

The Roches

The 100's


Too Much Yang

Lake Street Dive

Sarah Borges

2006 Main Stage Performers

Nickel Creek

James McMurtry and the Heartless Bastards

Tish Hinojosa with Marvin Dykhuis

Lazy Boy & the Recliners

Dave Moore

Big Wooden Radio

Mike and Amy Finders Band

Burlington Street Bluegrass Band

Ben Lee

Maura O'Connell

Summer of the Arts           319.337.7944           325 E. Washington St., Ste. 301 Iowa City IA 52240